Canadian epic black metal band ECLIPSE ETERNAL have signed a deal with Galy Records. The band's debut album, "Reign of the Unholy Blackened Empire", was produced by Glen Drover (EIDOLON) and mastered by Andy LaRocque (KING DIAMOND). An October release is expected. Download a rough-mix MP3 of the track "Storming the Pearly Gates" at this location.

ECLIPSE ETERNAL's vocalist Voldamares Gollum had this to say about the signing: "We are proud to have joined forces and become a part of the arsenal of Galy Records. We are honored to be in such elite company. Beware the time of transformation for it is near. The troops have gathered, the storm is coming, the unholy blackened empire has arisen from ashes."

"Reign of the Unholy Blackened Empire" track listing (in no particular order):

01. Desolation Forms My Mind's Eye
02. A Knife In The Dark
03. Sacrifice Love To The Gods Of Hate
04. Murder Of Art
05. Awaken Ye Lords Of The Dark
06. Infested With The Human Disease
07. The Eternal King From Below Doth Arise
08. Heralds Of The Apocalypse
09. Reign Of The Unholy Blackened Empire
10. Storming The Pearly Gate
11. Heavens Burning In Hell's Embrace
12. Requiem For The Fallen

Upcoming ECLIPSE ETERNAL shows:

Aug. 13 - Toronto, ON @ Club Rockit (w/ ANHKREHG)
Aug. 27 - Kitchener, ON @ Elements (w/ DIMMU BORGIR)

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).