ECLIPSE ETERNAL: New Song Posted Online

Canadian epic black metal band ECLIPSE ETERNAL has posted a brand new song, "Ancient Voices On The Wind", at this location. The track will appear on the group's just-completed two-song EP which was recorded at Eclipse Studios with Glen Drover (ex-MEGADETH, KING DIAMOND), who engineered ECLIPSE ETERNAL's first album, 'Reign Of The Unholy Blackened Empire'. The band states, "It is a rough mix so do not expect this to be the way it sounds on the actual finished album."

The two new songs, "Ancient Voices On The Wind" and "Writing With A Razor Upon The Blue Lines", will be available for sale in a special black-disc version at ECLIPSE ETERNAL's show with IMMORTAL on March 27 (where ECLIPSE ETERNAL will also be performing these songs). As there will not be a second printing and these songs will eventually be remixed and remastered to fit with the rest of ECLIPSE ETERNAL's upcoming full-length album, this will be your only chance to hear these new songs in this format.

ECLIPSE ETERNAL frontman Voldamares previously stated about the band's new material, "With this album we've thrown away any rules (either self-made or scene-generated) and have instead focused on making the best songs possible. In so doing, we have probably written the most varied and expansive album of our career to date. The songs range from fast mind-fucks to depressive epics, from melodic odes to extinction to raging, bile-filled thrashers. The thread that binds all these together is the lyrical theme of the senselessness and hollowness of life and the exploration of death in its many forms. Of course, all the songs are still black metal, but this time we're added quite a few new elements that felt right for the music. You have not heard this before.

The current working songtitles are:

* Ancient Voices On The Wind
* Writing With A Razor Upon The Blue Lines
* Deathbound
* You Will Remember Me
* Know That I Am (The Noose)
* The Essence Of Hopelessness
* Ode To A Time Long Gone
* Universe To Abyss
* Your Life Is Worth Nothing

ECLIPSE ETERNAL's most recent album, "Ubermensch: Evolution beyond the Species", was mixed in Sweden by Fredrik Nordström (DIMMU BORGIR, ZYKLON, OLD MAN'S CHILD). The CD is available through The End Records distribution.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).