Vocalist Melissa Ferlaak (VISIONS OF ATLANTIS) has confirmed her departure from ECHOTERRA, the band featuring keyboardist Jonah Weingarten (PYRAMAZE), guitarist Yan Leviathan (AVIAN), bassist Sam Van Moer (GRACEPOINT) and drummer Adam Sagan (INTO ETERNITY). She says, "[There is] no real drama, it just didn't work out. Not sure what I'll do next."

Fan-filmed video footage of ECHOTERRA's October 22, 2011 performance in St. Paul, Minnesota can be viewed below.

ECHOTERRA's latest album, "Land Of The Midnight Sun", was released on October 17, 2011 via Blinding Force Recordings. The effort was made available for sale in digital and physical formats. The physical copies have a 16-page booklet filled with spectacular artwork, band pictures and lyrics.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. After The Rain
02. The Best Is Yet To Come
03. All The Lies
04. Midnight Sun
05. The Ghost Within My Heart
06. Welcome My Friend Of Misery
07. Memories Of Another Time
08. A Different Story
09. From The Gutter To The Throne
10. Unleash The Flood
11. Genes Of Isis

According to a press release, "Land Of The Midnight Sun" is "full of energy and excitement. Every one of the 11 brand new songs draws on a different facet of the symphonic metal genre; including influences from rock, power metal, opera, and progressive rock / metal, while offering a raw / live production instead of a polished, over-produced style."

ECHOTERRA's "In Your Eyes" EP featured Ferlaak on the three re-recorded songs from the band's debut CD — "In Your Eyes", "A Tear of Her Heart" and "Say, Try, Lie, Die".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).