Early BEHEMOTH EPs To Be Reissued With Bonus Tracks, New Artwork, Liner Notes

The masters of Polish blackened death metal BEHEMOTH have set "Abyssus Abyssum Invocat" as the title to the band's expanded repackaging of their early 2000's EPs "Conjuration" and "Slaves Shall Serve". Set for release in the U.S. on June 7 via Metal Blade Records, "Abyssus Abyssum Invocat" features both EPs remastered and includes bonus tracks, new artwork, and new liner notes from BEHEMOTH frontman Adam "Nergal" Darski.

"There's been a demand for our longtime sold-out EPs," stated Nergal. "'Conjuration' and 'Slaves Shall Serve' represent more experimental side of BEHEMOTH's nature. Apart from live versions and studio songs from 'Demigod' and 'Zos Kia Cultus' era, you can find us challenging ourselves with covers of such acts like NINE INCH NAILS, NEFILIM or DANZIG, among others. 'Abyssum' is a compilation of these two materials with extra packaging, new outstanding cover, rare live pics and unreleased bonus songs."

"Abyssus Abyssum Invocat" track listing:


01. Conjuration Ov Sleep Daemons
02. Wish
03. Welcome To Hell
04. Christians To The Lions (live)
05. Decade Ov Therion (live)
06. From The Pagan Vastlands (live)
07. Antichristian Pheomenon (live)
08. Lam (live)
09. Satan's Sword (I Have Become) (live)
10. Chant For Ezkaton 2000 (live)

"Slaves Shall Serve"

01. Slaves Shall Serve
02. Entering The Pylon Ov Light
03. Penetration
04. Until You Call On The Dark
05. Demigod (live)
06. Slaves Shall Serve (live)
07. Lam (live)
08. As Above So Below (live)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).