DUNDERBEIST To Release 'Songs Of The Buried' In November

Rock group DUNDERBEIST — the seven-member Norwegian band whose name means "thunder beast" in their native tongue — has completed work on its new album, "Songs Of The Buried", to be released digitally in North America on November 19. The CD — the group's second of 2012 — will also be made available in Germany, Austria and Switzerland on November 16, in Norway on November 9, and throughout the rest of Europe on November 20.

"Songs of the Buried" continues where their previous album, the acclaimed "Black Arts & Crooked Tails", left off, but with a darker, heavier and more progressive sound both musically and lyrically. The album was recorded in the band's own Pigsty Studio in Hamar, Norway and mixed by guitarist Fredrik Ryber, while the mastering was completed by Alan Douches (MASTODON, CONVERGE, KVELERTAK).

"Songs Of The Buried" track listing:

01. .:Y:.
02. Father Serpent
03. Acheron
04. Enter Exile
05. The Hidden Ones
06. Songs of the Buried
07. Centuries
08. Four of the Seven
09. Forcefed Boar's Head
10. Mongrel

DUNDERBEIST — praised by Metal Hammer as "one of the most unique rock bands to emerge from Norway in recent memory," with "catchy, anthemic and slightly oddball, heavy metal-tinged melodic hard rock" — has released two studio updates, the newest of which can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).