DROWNING POOL: 'Full Circle' Pushed Back To August

Dallas-based metal band DROWNING POOL has had the release date of its new CD, "Full Circle" (Eleven Seven Records), pushed back to August 7 from the previously announced July 24.

In other news, DROWNING POOL has issued the following update:

"As you all know, we have been actively trying to raise awareness for better medical care for our troops when they return from overseas. We are fortunate to be joining forces with the Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans of America to help get the word out. Lizzie Palmer, 15-year-old creator of the 'Remember Me' video (seen over 13 million times on YouTube!) has been kind enough to make us a follow up video with 'Soldiers'. This will premiere here on MySpace July 3rd!

"We have launched www.ThisIsForTheSoldiers.org for people to sign a petition that will go to Rep. Bob Filner, Chairman of the House Committee on Veterans Affairs. We encourage you to go there and send the link to a friend."

For DROWNING POOL, "Full Circle" represents a chance to continue to build on the band's success, with a new lead singer in old friend Ryan McCombs (ex-SOIL), a new label and new management, though with the same fiery commitment to their music and one another.

"These songs have been with us a long time, and they're very personal," says guitarist C.J. Pierce.

The album was produced by longtime friend Ben Schigel (CHIMAIRA, WALLS OF JERICHO), and features a collaboration track with MÖTLEY CRÜE's Nikki Sixx and BEAUTIFUL CREATURES' DJ Ashba.

"Full Circle" track listing:

01. Full Circle
02. Enemy
03. Shame
04. Reborn
05. Reason I'm Alive
06. Soldiers
07. Paralyzed
08. Upside Down
09. 37 Stitches
10. No More
11. Love X2
12. Duet
13. Rebel Yell

The band took great pride in knowing that their music was giving something back to the troops overseas, and decided to get further involved in supporting the soldiers in Iraq and elsewhere in the world by teaming up with the USO to perform overseas. Following their last performance for the troops, DROWNING POOL came home to the United States and wrote a track for their new record, "Full Circle", entitled "Soldiers". The band has made this track available for free download through the USO's MySpace page, and the video for "Bodies" — which features footage from the band's time overseas — is also available for free stream.

"During the past year-and-a-half, we have been fortunate to spend a great deal of time with American soldiers overseas," explains bassist Stevie Benton. "We are honored to be so embraced by our servicemen and women. After returning from the Persian Gulf, our priority was writing a song about our troops and for our troops. I hope they will accept the song as a show of our respect and thanks for all they do for our country." C.J. adds, "This is not only for American troops but for troops in all countries fighting for peace."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).