DREAM THEATER: 'String Quartet Tribute' Due Next Month

Vitamin Records has set a February 20 release date for "The String Quartet Tribute to Dream Theater". A press release for the effort reads as follows;

For over 20 years, DREAM THEATER has consistently challenged and engaged critics and fans alike with their unique brand of progressive metal. They've sold millions of records worldwide, released a diverse array of studio albums, live sets and side projects, and have sold out tours across the globe — and they've done this by catering to no one. Members of both the mainstream and underground have been quick to dismiss the impact that DREAM THEATER has on their fans, but the proof is in the pudding. We challenge you to find a more dedicated fanbase than DREAM THEATER's.

In the classical, experimental spirit of their best material, "The String Quartet Tribute to Dream Theater" is a stripped-down take on the ambitious favorites that have won them fans around the world. Culled from a tracklist selected by legendary drummer Mike Portnoy, there is something for every DT fan to enjoy on this auditory onslaught. This is one project every DREAM THEATER fan needs to add to the voluminous library they've dedicated to the world's most amazing band.

"The String Quartet Tribute to Dream Theater" (view cover artwork at this location) track listing:

01. Overture 1928
02. Pull Me Under
03. As I Am
04. Peruvian Skies
05. The Dance of Eternity
06. Lifting Shadows Off a Dream
07. Ytse Jam
08. Hell's Kitchen

For more information, visit www.vitaminrecords.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).