DREAM THEATER Drummer Launches Official 'Bootleg' Store

DREAM THEATER drummer Mike Portnoy has launched the official DREAM THEATER "bootleg" store online at this location.

Says Portnoy, "Finally! After years of talking about it, the DREAM THEATER official bootlegs are now available to the public! I have dug into my extensive archives to offer you, the devoted DT fan, a chance to share with us so many of the great memories that have helped form this band's almost 20-year career.

"We hope to offer roughly 3 titles every six months or so…ranging from the very beginnings as MAJESTY [pre-DREAM THEATER] all the way up to our latest album and tour! And these titles are available exclusively from Ytsejam Records and nowhere else…"

The first three titles available for pre-order through Ytsejam Records are as follows:

The MAJESTY Demos 1985-1986

01. Particle E. Motion (1:38)
02. Another Won (5:26)
03. The Saurus (1:23)
04. Cry For Freedom (6:31)
05. The School Song (6:12)
06. YYZ (4:03)
07. The Farandole (3:16)
08. Two Far (5:40)
09. Anti-Procrastination Song (0:13)
10. Your Majesty (3:56)
11. Solar System Race Song (0:17)
12. I'm About To Faint Song (0:09)
13. Mosquitos In Harmony Song (0:12)
14. John Thinks He's Randy Song (0:10)
15. Mike Thinks He's Dee Dee Ramone Introducing A Song Song (0:16)
16. John Thinks He's Yngwie Song (0:15)
17. Gnos Sdrawkcab (0:23)
18. Another Won (5:27)
19. Your Majesty (3:45)
20. A Vision (11:24)
21. Two Far (5:25)
22. Vital Star (5:44)
23. March Of The Tyrant (5:34)

Live In Los Angeles, California 5/18/98

Featuring special guests Ray Alder (FATES WARNING) and Bruce Dickinson (IRON MAIDEN)

CD 1:
01. Lines In The Sand (13:51)
02. Burning My Soul (5:27)
03. Take The Time (14:00)
04. Anna Lee (7:32)
05. Speak To Me (6:12)
06. A Crack In The Mirror / Puppies On Acid (4:00)
07. Just Let Me Breathe (5:11)
08. Lie (7:18)
09. Peruvian Skies (7:51)
10. Guitar Solo (6:23)

CD 2:
01. Pull Me Under (7:44)
02. Scarred (11:29)
03. A Change Of Seasons Pt. IV (3:07)
04. Ytse Jam (4:19)
05. Drum Solo (7:18)
06. New Millennium (8:17)
07. Perfect Strangers (5:02)
08. The Trooper (4:24)
09. Where Eagles Dare (1:00)
10. Killers (2:03)
11. Metropolis (6:18)
12. Learning To Live (4:11)
13. A Change Of Seasons Pt. VII (3:30)

The Making of "Scenes From A Memory"

CD 1 - The Session Outtakes
CD 2 - The Alternate Mixes (feat. the original David Botrill mixes)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).