DRAGONSCLAW: 'Judgement Day' Cover Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Former ACCEPT and current BANGALORE CHOIR singer David Reece (pictured below) will guest on the upcoming second album, "Judgement Day", from Sydney, Australia-based "epic, aggressive" metallers DRAGONSCLAW. Reece will be featured in the song "Watching My Every Move", which is described by DRAGONSCLAW as "one of the heaviest and most aggressive tracks on the record." Vocalist Giles Lavery remarked, "This track starts the new album with a heavy, intense metal assault. It's one of my favorites from our new songs and David's voice suits it perfectly."

Commented Reece: "DRAGONSCLAW are a great band with an exceptional singer and I'm truly honored to have been asked to participate."

"Judgement Day" will also feature a guest appearance by former VIRGIN STEELE guitarist and current BURNING STARR mainman Jack Starr. The guitar solo for the track featuring Jack, which is a tribute to late RIOT guitarist Mark Reale, were recorded at Kenny "Rhino" Earl's (ex-MANOWAR) studio.

"Judgement Day" track listing:

01. Watching My Every Move (feat. David Reece)
02. Judgement Day
03. Bullet
04. Fear
05. Fly: Defenders Of The Skies Part II
06. Lucifer's Hammer (WARLORD cover)
07. Battle Cry (feat. Jack Starr)
08. Eternally

DRAGONSCLAW's debut album, "Prophecy", was released in January via Arkeyn Steel Records. The CD features guest appearances by Blaze Bayley (IRON MAIDEN, WOLFSBANE) and Alessandro Del Vecchio (EDGE OF FOREVER, EDEN'S CURSE).

The band's lineup is as follows:

Ben Thomas - Guitar
Giles Lavery - Vocals
Ray Martens - Keyboards
Aaron Thomas - Bass, Orchestration
Alcides "Seed" Stowe - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).