DRAGONFORCE To Release Remixed And Remastered Version Of 'The Power Within' In May

DRAGONFORCE To Release Remixed And Remastered Version Of 'The Power Within' In May

Originally released in early 2012, the fifth album, "The Power Within", by DRAGONFORCE is back as "Re-Powered Within" — completely remastered, remixed and repowered. It will be made available on May 4 in Europe via earMUSIC and in Japan through JVC Victor.

Prepared by Damien Rainaud (FEAR FACTORY, BABYMETAL) at award-winning studio Mix Unlimited in Los Angeles, the DRAGONFORCE classic sounds bigger, better, bolder than ever before.

Says guitarist Herman Li: "I love how 'Re-Powered Within' has turned out. We remixed and remastered the original music with a more modern production, in the vein of our last two releases. The result is a clearer, more powerful sound. The fans will get to hear the music in better detail, bringing out parts they couldn't hear so well before, and injecting new excitement into the songs we love even more now."

Combining bombshell hook lines with high-speed guitar solos, "Re-Powered Within" contains signature anthems that have gained the band the grand reputation and praise that it is known for today. The new mix and mastering truly serves the album well as "Re-Powered Within" sounds as new and fresh as it never has. The album has also been given a new style with a completely adjusted artwork. Featuring astonishing vocals by then-brand-new singer Marc Hudson as well as the divine guitar sound provided by Herman Li and Sam Totman, DRAGONFORCE has and always will be a definite force within the scene.

"Re-Powered Within" track listing:

01. Holding On
02. Fallen World
03. Cry Thunder
04. Give Me The Night
05. Wings Of Liberty
06. Seasons
07. Heart Of The Storm
08. Die By The Sword
09. Last Man Stands
10. Seasons (Acoustic Version)
11. Power Of The Ninja Sword
12. Heart of the Storm (Alternative Chorus Version)
13. Avant La Tempête (Instrumental)

DRAGONFORCE will be playing festivals all over Europe this summer.

DRAGONFORCE's latest album, "Reaching Into Infinity", was released in May 2017 via earMUSIC on CD, LP and a special-edition CD and DVD. The follow-up to 2014's "Maximum Overload" marked DRAGONFORCE's third full-length studio release with Hudson, who joined the group in 2011 following the departure of original frontman ZP Theart (now in SKID ROW).


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).