DRACONIAN: 'Arcane Rain Fell' To Surface In January

Napalm Records has set a January 24, 2005 release date for the sophomore album from the Swedish gothic doom metal band DRACONIAN, entitled "Arcane Rain Fell". The follow-up to last year's "Where Lovers Mourn" was recorded at Studio Underground in Västerås, Sweden and contains "more than 60 minutes of music," according to a posting on the group's web site. "The production turned out to be really magnificent and the song material is really strong, including the long awaited 16-minute epic 'Death, Come Near Me' (first time released on the 2002 demo 'Dark Oceans We Cry')," the posting adds. "No fan of dark and heavy doom/gothic metal should be disappointed. Prepare for a grand release of strong emotions, great drama and utter darkness." DRACONIAN manager and webmaster, Erik Arvidsson, has provided the lyrics for two songs and one was written by romantic poet John Clare. One was also penned by Ryan Henry (NECARE), who has provided all of the spoken verses for the release.

"Arcane Rain Fell" final track listing:

01. A Scenery of Loss
02. Daylight Misery
03. The Apostasy Canticle
04. Expostulation
05. Heaven Laid in Tears (Angel's Lament)
06. The Abhorrent Rays
07. The Everlasting Scar
08. Death, Come Near Me


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).