DORO: U.S. Release Date Announced For 'All We Are: The Fight'

Locomotive Records will release German metal goddess Doro Pesch's "All We Are: The Fight" on November 20. The specially-priced CD/DVD contains a remixed and remastered version of the song "All We Are", which Doro wrote and recorded with her first band, WARLOCK, and performed live March 30, 2006, on Pro 7 TV, as the entrance song for her best friend, boxer Regina Halmich (watch footage of the performance below). With 19,000 rabid boxing fans in attendance at Germany's famed Kolnarena, Doro, as part of "Mc Fit Fight Night", obviously inspired her friend who went on to win a six-round decision against top German comedian Stefan Raab in a friendly exhibition bout. Doro performed the song live right in the center of the ring that night with Schmier of thrash band DESTRUCTION on bass, AFTER FOREVER guitarist Bas Maas and well-known studio drummer Tim Husung. The quartet then went into the studio to record the song as a tribute to Halmich, who has held the belt for 12 years. It is only one of 10 tracks on this "rarities" album, which includes five video clips and five aural studio tracks.

"I wanted to do this album for true fans," says Pesch. "This is a very special release for U.S. fans." Indeed, some of this material has not seen the light of day for almost 20 years! Filled with such hard-to-find recordings like Doro's very personalized version of LED ZEPPELIN's "Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You", as well as the video for "All We Are" and four more favorites, "All We Are: The Fight" is the artist's way of saying thanks.

"All We Are: The Fight" track listing:

01. All We Are
02. Thunderspell
03. Everything's Lost
04. On My Own
05. Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You
06. All We Are (video)
07. Above The Ashes (video)
08. Warrior Soul (video)
09. You're My Family (Video)
10. On My Own (video)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).