Spanish metal band DOPPLER has inked a deal with Mighty Music. The group's debut album, "Apophenia: I Error", will be released on August 27.

According to a press release, "Apophenia: Type I Error" is "an album based on low tuned riffs and complex polyrhythms, which could easily be related to genres like djent or math metal." The CD was recorded at Sadmen Studios (ADRIFT, HUMAN MINCER, HAMLET) and mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios (HEAVEN SHALL BURN, RAUNCHY, ABORTED). The result is eight tracks whose lyrical concept deals with the different phases of a tortured schizophrenias mind, moving through different episodes that feature different feelings from hilarious conditions to surreal abstractions.

DOPPLER emerged in 2003 when Rafa, Dani and Gago got together in order to give free rein to their concerns and create music that shows their eclectic range of influences, which involve disparate elements such as metal, rock and even industrial music. Years passed by until Albano Fortes (BODY ON SECTIONS, ex-HYBRID) in early 2008 joined as their definitive frontman, contributing with his interest for more extreme sounds, and completing what still is the actual lineup. After this, the band spent a long time in their rehearsal studio rearranging their old stuff and writing new tunes, developing their sound and finally achieving their trademark sound.

"Apophenia: I Error" track listing:

01. Pareidolia
02. Asynchronous Forms
03. Eyes Attending the Detail
04. Internal Sensorial Reality
05. The Delivery and the Giant
06. Falling Part I: The Jump
07. Falling Part II: The Descent
08. Falling Part III: The Current


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).