DIVINE:DECAY Set Release Date For 'Maximize The Misery'

Finnish thrash/speed rockers DIVINE:DECAY have set a Sept. 8 release date through Osmose Productions for their sophomore effort, "Maximize The Misery".

The follow-up to "Songs Of The Damned" was recorded and produced by Janne Joutsenniemi (of SUBURBANTRIBE fame) and it was mixed by Mikko Karmila (NIGHTWISH, STRATOVARIUS, CHILDREN OF BODOM, THERION).

The complete track listing for "Maximize The Misery" is as follows:

01. Icons Fall
02. Weave A Web Of Vanity
03. Without A Soul
04. Scars
05. Killing Innocence
06. Silence Of Decades
07. Maximize The Misery
08. Dead In Me
09. The Discomfort Of Artificial Euphoria
10. Filth
11. Black Hearted Angel (Remorse)

DIVINE:DECAY will be making an appearance at the Tuska festival on July 12 in Helsinki, Finland.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).