DISTURBED: Pro-Shot Video Of Intimate Chicago Concert

DISTURBED: Pro-Shot Video Of Intimate Chicago Concert

DISTURBED played a special intimate show on October 10 at the 1,000-capacity Vic Theatre in Chicago, Illinois. The concert, which was presented by SiriusXM, saw the live premiere of the first two singles from DISTURBED's upcoming "Evolution" album, "Are You Ready" and "A Reason To Fight", as well as powerful renditions of a dozen or so songs spanning the band's nearly two-decade recording career, including its smash cover of SIMON & GARFUNKEL's "The Sound Of Silence".

Professionally filmed video footage of the "Are You Ready" and "Down With The Sickness" performances from the Chicago show can be seen below.

The setlist for the gig was as follows:

01. Are You Ready (live debut)
02. Prayer
03. The Vengeful One
04. The Game
05. Stupify
06. Liberate
07. Ten Thousand Fists
08. Inside The Fire
09. A Reason To Fight (live debut)
10. The Sound Of Silence (SIMON & GARFUNKEL cover)
11. Indestructible
12. Land Of Confusion (GENESIS cover)
13. Voices


14. The Light
15. Stricken
16. Down With The Sickness

"Evolution" will be released on October 19.

2015's "Immortalized" ended a four-year hiatus for the quartet and was its fifth album to enter the Billboard 200 chart at No. 1.

Like "Immortalized", DISTURBED's new album was recorded at The Hideout Recording Studio in Las Vegas, Nevada with producer Kevin Churko.

In a recent interview with United Rock Nations radio station, DISTURBED singer David Draiman stated about "Evolution": " From a stylistic standpoint, songs like 'Are You Ready', 'Hold On To Memories', 'Already Gone' came about because in a post-'Sound Of Silence' world, we feel very comfortable going in any direction we choose at any given point in time. There are no limitations; there's no specific definition to what we are; and it's given us the confidence to really spread our wings quite a bit. The results are on this record."

He also spoke about his growth as a vocalist, explaining: "It's much easier to learn how to sing classically than it is to learn how to learn sing rock, to be perfectly honest. Achieving the proper technique without having to inject the rasp, the grit into the vocal is far easier than still trying to achieve that and inject the rasp or the grit. It's a very, very delicate technique. When I first trained to sing at all, the stylistically different songs on this album were more of what I sang back in the day. It literally hadn't been until we recorded the cover of 'Sound Of Silence' that I had had my recorded voice played back to me like that. I had never recorded anything that sounded like that."


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).