DISTURBED: 'Operation MySpace' Setlist Revealed

The Pulse of Radio reports that DISTURBED and FILTER performed on Monday (March 10) in Kuwait as part of Operation MySpace, a three-hour concert event for U.S. troops which kicked off at 2 p.m. ET. The show is being streamed in its entirety on MySpace at the official Operation MySpace page and will also feature FILTER, the PUSSYCAT DOLLS, JESSICA SIMPSON, DJ Z-TRIP and comedian Carlos Mencia.

DISTURBED's setlist was as follows:

01. 10,000 Fists
02. Liberate
03. Just Stop
04. Voices
05. The Game
06. Perfect Insanity
07. Stupify
08. Sticken
09. Down with the Sickness

DISTURBED singer David Draiman told The Pulse of Radio that his band has wanted to play for American soldiers for a long time. "You know, we've been wanting to get involved in something supporting the troops on some level, and when this Operation MySpace opportunity came up and was presented to us, we jumped on it," he said. "I mean, we've been wanting to give back to the troops for some time, for everything that they do for us and for all that they sacrifice. If they're willing to sacrifice their lives, we're certainly willing to sacrifice our time."

A condensed one-hour version will air on the FX cable network on April 12.

The event is being produced in conjunction with the Department of Defense's Armed Forces Entertainment and America Supports You program.

Following the show in Kuwait, Draiman told The Pulse of Radio he will stop in Israel to visit relatives before heading to Amsterdam to meet up with his girlfriend and celebrate his birthday on March 13.

DISTURBED has set June 3 as the release date for its fourth studio album, "Indestructible", and will begin a short U.S. warm-up tour on April 27 in Wichita, Kansas.

The first single from the record, called "Inside The Fire", will go to radio stations on March 24. Another new song from the album, called "Perfect Insanity", became available at the band's official web site, Disturbed1.com, on Friday (March 7).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).