DISTURBED Frontman's DEVICE: New Song 'You Think You Know' Available For Streaming

"You Think You Know", a brand new song from DEVICE, the industrial-style project featuring DISTURBED frontman David Draiman and former FILTER guitarist Geno Lenardo, can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below.

DEVICE's self-titled debut album is due out April 9 and features guest appearances from AVENGED SEVENFOLD singer M. Shadows, SYSTEM OF A DOWN vocalist Serj Tankian, RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE guitarist Tom Morello, HALESTORM singer Lzzy Hale, BLACK SABBATH bassist Geezer Butler and ex-DEEP PURPLE bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes.

The "Vilify" single and video were officially released on February 19. Draiman told The Pulse Of Radio where the track is coming from musically and lyrically: "It is a very fierce introductory track for this record. It has a very strong fusion of that electronic element in there. Still very heavy, still very rhythmic. Very anthemic, very intensely melodic. It's a song that lyrically is talking about everyone out there who likes to make me out to be such a bad guy, this monster of epic proportions, which I'm really not."

The "Vilify" clip was directed by P.R. Brown, who has previously collaborated with such artists as MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, John Mayer, Alicia Keys, Carrie Underwood, Prince, AUDIOSLAVE, MÖTLEY CRÜE and SIXX: A.M.

Draiman launched DEVICE last year after DISTURBED announced in the fall of 2011 that it was going on an extended hiatus.

Lenardo will not be part of the DEVICE live band due to previous commitments, but the touring lineup includes EVANESCENCE drummer Will Hunt and DOPE guitarist Virus.

The group will make its debut at several big U.S. rock festivals this April and May, including Welcome To Rockville, Carolina Rebellion and Rock On The Range.

"Device" track listing:

01. You Think You Know
02. Penance
03. Vilify
04. Close My Eyes Forever (Ozzy Osbourne & Lita Ford cover) (feat. Lzzy Hale)
05. Out Of Line (feat. Serj Tankian, Geezer Butler)
06. Hunted
07. Opinion (feat. Tom Morello)
08. War Of Lies
09. Haze (feat. M. Shadows)
10. Through It All (feat. Glenn Hughes)

"Inside Device":

"Vilify" video:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).