DISMEMBER: 'Pieces' Reissue To Include Bonus Live Recording

Regain Records has set a June 13 release date for the remastered and expanded version of DISMEMBER's classic "Pieces" EP. The digipack release features the following track listing:

01. Intro
02. Pieces
03. I Wish You Hell
04. Carnal Tomb
05. Soon to be Dead

Bonus Tracks - Live in Stockholm in 1993 (recorded by P3 Live):

06. Torn Apart
07. Pieces
08. Reborn in Blasphemy
09. Overide
10. Carnal Tomb
11. Skin Her Alive
12. Case# Obscene
13. I Wish You Hell
14. Bleed for Me
15. Deranged from Blood

As previously reported, DISMEMBER's new label Regain Records will reissue a major part of the band's back catalogue. The release dates are as follows:

June 13 – "Pieces" / "Indecent & Obscene"
June 20 – "Massive Killing Capacity" / "Death Metal"
June 27 – "Hate Campaign" / "Complete Demos"

DISMEMBER, who were previously signed to Karmageddon Media (formerly Hammerheart Records) and Nuclear Blast, are expected to begin recording the follow-up to 2004's "Where Ironcrosses Grow" later in the year.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).