DISGORGE Announces New Lineup, Begins Work On Fifth Album

American death metallers DISGORGE are hard at work on their fifth full-length album, "And The Weak Shall Perish", for a late 2011 release via Unique Leader Records. The band, which had been on hiatus since 2006, is recording the new CD with the following lineup:

* Levi Fuselier - Vocals
* Ricky Myers - Drums
* Erik Lindmark (DEEDS OF FLESH) - Guitar

Songtitles set to appear on "And The Weak Shall Perish" include:

* "Through Mutilation Comes Salvation"
* "Of Maggots And Decay"
* "Embalmed In Cryptic Fluid"
* "Plagued By Faith"
* "Saints Of Genocide"
* "Vomiting The Larvae"
* "Erosion Of Mortality"
* "And The Weak Shall Perish"
* "Tomb Of Diabolical Manifestations"
* "Deranged Epidemic" (re-recording)

Commented Myers: "First let me start by apologizing to DISGORGE fans around the world for the long period of time we took off. The passing of [bassist] Ben [Marlin in 2008 following a battle with cancer] hit us all hard and was very difficult to accept.

"When someone passes on that is close to you that you played music with toured and worked with, they become family and I was unable to move on as quickly as others. I could not see myself playing the songs that me, Ben and Diego [Sanchez, guitar] worked so hard on to look over and not to see Ben there playing with us.

"I will never be over the passing of Ben, but I know he would want DISGORGE to move on and that is what we are doing.

"Unfortunately, Diego will not be a part of the new album; he has other projects going on. I have the utmost respect for Diego, he is like a brother to me and he was a huge part of DISGORGE and my life but I must continue what I have known for nineteen years and that is DISGORGE.

"When DISGORGE was formed in 1992, we set out to make the most brutal music we could and nothing will ever change that no matter who is playing the instruments. This album will be no different. It will be some of the sickest and fastest work ever laid down by DISGORGE.

"There will be a lot of questions, so let me start by saying this: Yes, DISGORGE will be touring, and yes, DISGORGE will be playing old songs, songs you haven't seen DISGORGE play before.

"We are all very excited about this and we can't wait for fans to be gutted once again."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).