DIMMU BORGIR Finish Mixing 'Death Cult Armageddon'

Norwegian majestic black metallers DIMMU BORGIR have finished mixing their new album, "Death Cult Armageddon", at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Guitarist Silenoz had this to say: "The new DIMMU BORGIR album has been a hard and long fucking road to hell, and 'Death Cult Armageddon' is what we're bringing back. With that we're pleased to announce that this will be considered our most epic, majestic, somber, evil and grimmest release to date, containing absolutely everything we're known for — the never-ending presence of atmosphere, diversity and variety! In other words, it's huge! Darkness is once again upon us!"

The final track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Allegiance
02. Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse
03. Lepers Among Us
04. Vredesbyrd
05. For The World To Dictate Our Death
06. Blood Hunger Doctrine
07. Allehelgens Død I Helveds Rike
08. Cataclysm Children
09. Eradication Instincts Defined
10. Unorthodox Manifesto
11. Heavenly Perverse

In addition, the band have recorded a cover version of BATHORY's "Satan My Master", which will be used for the limited-edition digipack version of the disc (available through Century Media mail-order). "Death Cult Armageddon" will be released in the U.S. on September 9 through Nuclear Blast Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).