DIES IRAE: 'The Art Of An Endless Creation' DVD+CD Pushed Back To January

DIES IRAE, the Polish band featuring former VADER members Maurycy "Mauser" Stefanowicz (guitar) and Marcin "Novy" Nowak, has had the release date of its brand new DVD+CD entitled "The Art of an Endless Creation" pushed back to January 12 in Europe (through Metal Mind Productions) and January 20 in the USA (through MVD).

"The Art of an Endless Creation" contains a DVD featuring a concert the band played in 2005 at the Metalmania Festival in Katowice, Poland as well as bonus video clips for the songs "Lion of Knowledge" and "The Art of an Endless Creation", a bootleg video from a gig the band played as part of Empire Invasion Tour 2004 (at which they joined by DECAPITATED drummer Witold "Vitek" Kieltyka), bonus audio (featuring DIES IRAE's entire 1996 demo "Fear of God") and more.

"The Art of an Endless Creation" track listing:


01. Intro / Beyond All Dimensions
02. The Hunger
03. Comrade of Death
04. Incarnation of Evil
05. The Art of an Endless Creation
06. Zohak
07. Infinity
08. The Truth

Bonus video:

* Lion of Knowledge (video clip)
* The Art of an Endless Creation (video clip)
* Live Bootleg (Empire Invasion Tour 2004)

Bonus audio:

I. Die of Satan

II. Fear of God (demo 1996)

01. Intro - Evil
02. Unheavenly Salvation
03. Fear of God
04. Dies Irae - Part I
05. Blasphemous Words
06. Dies Irae - Part II

III. Internal Sin War

CD – "Sculpture of Stone":

01. Beyond All Dimensions
02. The Hunger
03. Unrevealed by Words
04. The Art of an Endless Creation
05. Trapped in the Emptiness
06. The Plague
07. The Oceans of Filth
08. The Beginning of Sin
09. Sculpture of Stone

Also includes:

* Photo gallery
* Biography
* Discography
* Desktop images
* Weblinks
* Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround sound

Formed in 1992, DIES IRAE underwent many personnel changes at the beginning of its career before settling on its final lineup constisting of Mauser, Krzysztof "Doc" Raczkowski (late VADER drummer), Novy, and Hiro (guitar).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).