DIAMOND HEAD To Release 'It's Electric' Live Album In June

Prior to the release of their upcoming live DVD, DIAMOND HEAD will issue a new live album, entitled "It's Electric", through Secret Records on June 26. The album was recorded at London's Astoria theatre on November 4, 2005, and features a mixture of classic tracks and new material. It is the second DIAMOND HEAD album to feature singer Nick Tart, who made his debut on 2005's critically acclaimed album "All Will Be Revealed". The full track listing for "It's Electric" is as follows:

01. Am I Evil (intro)
02. It's Electric
03. Give It To Me
04. The Prince
05. Mine All Mine
06. Lightning To The Nations
07. Fallen Angel
08. To The Devil His Due
09. Alimony
10. I Can't Help Myself
11. Sucking My Love
12. Streets Of Gold
13. Helpless
14. Am I Evil
15. In The Heat Of The Night

In the album's liner notes, Kerrang! writer Dom Lawson describes DIAMOND HEAD as "one of the greatest British heavy metal bands of all timeā€¦ criminally underrated, with a staggering catalogue of magnificent, shit-kicking anthems." He concludes: "There has never been a better time to reassess this remarkable band."

"It's Electric" is both a celebration of DIAMOND HEAD's heritage and a reaffirmation that the band is very much back in business. As guitarist and founder member Brian Tatler explains, "We've never sounded better live, and a lot of that comes down to having a new singer. Nick has re-energized the band. He's brought a lot of fresh ideas and fresh enthusiasm. And the response we've had to the new material has been fantastic."

DIAMOND HEAD are currently writing material for their next album and are planning to be back in the studio before the end of the year.

DIAMOND HEAD's European tour with MEGADETH in early 2005 marked their first outing with Tart and rhythm guitarist Adrian Mills. The band's current lineup is completed by Eddie Moohan (bass) and Karl Wilcox (drums).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).