DEW-SCENTED: Japanese Version Of 'Invocation' To Include Four Bonus Tracks

"Invocation", the latest album from German thrashers DEW-SCENTED, will be released in Japan on September 15 via Spiritual Beast.

Commented the band: "We are super-happy to have found a new partner for our album[s] in Japan and will certainly try to return for a third touring visit of the country at some point sooner or later, [as] we haven't played there since 2005!

"The Japanese [edition] of 'Invocation' will come with an alternate coloring of the cover artwork (sort of the 'post-apocalypse version'…) [see below] and include four (!) additional bonus tracks. The bonus tracks are [two original] songs, 'Recall The Pain' (instrumental) and 'The Death Of Common Sense', as well as two cover versions that we also recorded during the main album session, 'Slaughterhouse' by U.S. power-thrashers POWERMAD and the track 'Superstar Destroyer' by GENOCIDE SUPERSTARS from Sweden."

"Invocation" Japanese version track listing:

01. Downfall (1:46)
02. Arise From Decay (4:38)
03. The Invocation (3:38)
04. Have No Mercy On Us (4:37)
05. Artificial Life (3:45)
06. Condemnation (3:05)
07. Totem (1:06)
08. Torn To Shreds (3:48)
09. Revel In Contempt (4:01)
10. A Critical Mass (4:43)
11. Global Hysteria (4:29)
12. Slaves Of Consent (6:20)

Bonus tracks:

13. Recall The Pain (1:08)
14. The Death Of Common Sense (3:44)
15. Slaughterhouse (4:31)
16. Superstar Destroyer (2:56)

"Invocation" was released on May 24 in Europe via Metal Blade Records and May 25 in North America through Prosthetic Records.

The album artwork was created by Björn Goosses of Killustrations and can be viewed below.

"Invocation" was recorded and mixed at Soundlodge Studio in Northern Germany with producer Jörg Uken (GOD DETHRONED, SINISTER).

"Invocation" contained two bonus tracks for the limited first pressing digipak version via Metal Blade Records in Europe.

Formed in 1992, DEW-SCENTED released seven previous full-length albums on labels such as Nuclear Blast, Grind Syndicate and Steamhammer/SPV. The band has toured with a who's who of extreme music, including CANNIBAL CORPSE, NAPALM DEATH, BEHEMOTH, KREATOR, SODOM and OVERKILL.


Leif Jensen - Vocals
Michael Borchers - Lead Guitars
Alexander Pahl - Bass
Martin Walczak - Rhythm Guitars
Marc-Andree Dieken – Drums

For a list of upcoming DEW-SCENTED shows, visit

"Invocation" Japanese artwork:

"Invocation" original artwork:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).