DEVILDRIVER: 'The Fury Of Our Maker's Hand' E-Card Available

A new DEVILDRIVER e-card, featuring three tracks ("End of the Line", "Hold Back the Day", "Sin & Sacrifice") from the band's upcoming "The Fury of Our Maker's Hand" album, can be accessed at this location. The CD is scheduled for release June 28 via Roadrunner Records.

The follow-up to DEVILDRIVER's 2002 critically-acclaimed self-titled debut, "The Fury of Our Maker's Hand" was produced by Colin Richardson (MACHINE HEAD, FEAR FACTORY, NAPALM DEATH) at Sonic Ranch Studios in El Paso, TX and is "way heavier and much faster" than its predecessor, according to Fafara.

"The Fury of Our Maker's Hand" track listing:

01. End of the Line
02. Driving Down the Darkness
03. Grinfucked
04. Hold Back the Day
05. Sin & Sacrifice
06. Ripped Apart
07. Pale Horse Apocalypse
08. Just Run
09. Impending Disaster
10. Bear Witness Unto
11. Before the Hangman's Noose
12. The Fury of Our Maker's Hand

DEVILDRIVER is Dez Fafara (vocals), Jon Miller (bass), John Boecklin (drums) and Jeff Kendrick and Mike Spreitzer on guitar.

In other news, Fafara has posted the following message on the group's official web site:

"[Wednesday] night we played Peabody's Downunder in Cleveland, OH — the show was beyond sold out...there was tons of crowd surfing going on, and an incredibly massive pit. Phil [Demmel] from MACHINE HEAD came up and did 'Ace of Spades' with us during the show. Hey, and last night was my birthday — everybody sang, we had a couple shots on stage, it was good times.

"Due to Robert Flynn [MACHINE HEAD] battling with the flu, we headlined the show [Wednesday] night, and are currently on our way to Wisconsin, where we will be headlining again. Can't wait to play [Thursday]...and from there, it's onto Chicago at the House Of Blues (close to sold out, so get tickets while you can), where MACHINE HEAD should be playing once more.

"Again, we'd like to thank everybody for coming out to the shows...we're having a great run right now, we'll see everybody as the tour progresses."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).