DESULTORY: 'Counting Our Scars' Artwork Unveiled

The cover artwork for "Counting Our Scars", the highly anticipated brand new full-length release from reunited Swedish death metallers DESULTORY, can be seen below. The artwork and layout was meticulously designed and conceptualized by world-renowned introspect artist Travis Smith (NEVERMORE, OPETH, AMORPHIS, KING DIAMOND). In addition, "Counting Our Scars" will feature an exclusive alternate slipcase cover, once again showcasing Travis Smith's elaborate and impressive detail.

Comments DESULTORY singer/guitarist Klas Morberg: "It's been more than a year now since we entered the studio to record the first DESULTORY album in over a decade. This album will write a new chapter in the history of the band and it has been with great anticipation and endurance we have waited for the cover art to take form. We wanted the whole package, from music and lyrics to the visual appearance to communicate the same feeling, and as it turned out, this work had to take time. Now, at the very last hours of this long year, we are finally ready to reveal it all to you. We hope you think it was worth the wait, we do."

"Counting Our Scars" track listing:

01. In A Cage
02. Counting Our Scars
03. Ready To Bleed
04. This Broken Halo
05. The Moment Is Gone
06. Uneven Numbers
07. Dead Ends
08. Leeching Life
09. A Crippling Heritage

The "Counting Our Scars" opener, entitled "In A Cage", is now available for preview on the Pulverised Records MySpace page.

The vibrant history of Swedish death metal is now re-written once again with reunited death metal veterans DESULTORY creating one of the most anticipated and long-overdue releases of 2010.

14 years later and thronged with venomous hunger, "Counting Our Scars" is a tour de force of majestic soaring melodies and an incessant trauma of skull-hammer riffs that will crush and pulverize all imitators; an absolute reek of DESULTORY's stench as we know it! The CD was recorded, mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at the acclaimed Necromorbus Studio (WATAIN, DESTROYER 666, DEMONICAL) in Alvik, Sweden.


Klas Morberg - Vocals, Guitars
Hakan Morberg - Guitars
Johan Bolin - Bass
Thomas Johnson - Drums

"Counting Our Scars" album artwork:

"Counting Our Scars" slipcase cover artwork:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).