DESTRUCTOR: New Album Title, Release Date Revealed

Cleveland, Ohio's legendary power/thrash band DESTRUCTOR has set "Forever in Leather" as the title of its forthcoming album, due on April 13 Auburn Records. The CD was recorded in Cleveland at Metro Sync and Noise Floor studios and is scheduled to be mixed starting next week with producer Don Depew (BREAKER guitarist). The track listing for the effort is as follows (in alphabetical order):

01. Damage Control
02. Doomed to Centuries in Ice
03. Forever in Leather
04. Pounding Warriors
05. Precision Devastation
06. Skull Splitter
07. Straight to Hell
08. Tear down the Heavens
09. Unearth the Earth
10. Unleashed
11. World of War

DESTRUCTOR's headlining appearance at the opening night of the Keep It True VIII festival in Germany on April 13 is officially sold out. The band will be delivering an extended headlining set that will feature classics from past releases "Maximum Destruction" and "Sonic Bullet", along with selections from their forthcoming album. Dubbed Storm Of Steel by Keep It True festival organizer Oliver Weinsheimer in honor of DESTRUCTOR's appearance ("Storm Of Steel" was the song recorded by DESTRUCTOR that appeared on the underground "Heavy Artillery" compilation released in 1990 by Auburn Records), the event will feature additional performances by German bands TANKARD, WARRANT and IVORY NIGHT.

DESTRUCTOR will open for Canadian underground metal legends PILEDRIVER on the following Ontario dates:

Feb. 02 - Toronto, ONT @ The Kathedral
Feb. 03 - Hamilton, ONT @ The Underground


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).