DESCENT To Release New Album In February

DESCENT, the Massachusetts thrash/death metal band featuring former members of GODLESS RISING, BANE OF EXISTENCE and TERATISM, will release its new album, "Whom The Gods Would Destroy", in February.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Prologue
02. Black
03. The Unhinged Mind
04. Churchburner
05. Forgotten
06. Soul Reaper
07. In My Hands, This Hammer
08. The Face of Terror
09. Endless Devastation
10. Altar Of The Apocalypse
11. Whom The Gods Would Destroy Pt. 1
12. Whom The Gods Would Destroy Pt. 2
13. Epilogue

DESCENT was formed 12 years ago by Rob G. Through many lineup changes and two extended hiatuses (one having taken place when Rob joined GODLESS RISING), the band is back with new members that have long histories within the Massachusetts metal scene.


Rob G. (GODLESS RISING) - Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
Brandon Adelizzi (BANE OF EXISTENCE) - Bass
Rob Brown (TERATISM, WHOREMASTERY) - Lead Guitar
Kyle Hannon - Drums

DESCENT's first show in five years will take place at the ADC center in Southbridge, Massachusetts on January 17, 2009.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).