DEMONICAL To Release 'Chaos Manifesto' Album In March

DEMONICAL To Release 'Chaos Manifesto' Album In March

Swedish old-school death metal tyrants DEMONICAL will release their fifth studio album titled "Chaos Manifesto" on March 23 in Europe and April 27 in North America via Agonia Records.

DEMONICAL arose from the ashes of formerly disbanded CENTINEX in 2006, and in comparison to its older sibling, executes death metal in a far more impetuous and melodic manner. "Chaos Manifesto" is a testament to that statement. After nearly five years since the release of the last full-length album "Darkness Unbound" (2013), the Swedes — now led by a new prominent death growler Alexander Högbom (OCTOBER TIDE, CENTINEX) — continue the traditional DEMONICAL path with fierce HM-2-driven death metal of utter brutality, yet return in a partially new, yet fully fit five-piece lineup.

From the violent album opener "A Void Most Obscure", via melodic mid-tempo anthems "Towards Greater Gods" and "Välkommen Undergång" (the band's first ever track is Swedish), all the way to the final song "Nightbringer", DEMONICAL once again prove that they're a force to be reckoned with in the extreme metal scene. The five-year gap between albums has not made the band become stale in ideas either.

"'Chaos Manifesto' features some new elements and streaks the band hasn't explored before," comments bassist Martin Schulman. "We have tapped an award-winning Swedish producer and we are confident that the album — which summons bits and pieces from all our previous releases — will become an improved quality-related chapter for DEMONICAL, and push our Swedish death metal darkness to a new level".

"Chaos Manifesto" was recorded in 2017 and both mixed and mastered by Karl Daniel Lidén (TERRA TENEBROSA, CULT OF LUNA, KATATONIA). The album artwork was designed by Karmazid (URFAUST, WOLFBRIGADE, BLAZE OF PERDITION). Pehr Skjoldhammer of ALFAHANNE guest appears on vocals.

"Chaos Manifesto" track listing:

01. A Void Most Obscure
02. Towards Greater Gods
03. Sung To Possess
04. Välkommen Undergång
05. Torture Parade
06. From Nothing
07. Unfold Thy Darkness
08. Death Unfaithful
09. Nightbringer (digipack CD exclusive)

The first single, "Towards Greater Gods", can be streamed below.


Alexander Högbom - Vocals
Martin Schulman - Bass
Johan Haglund - Rhythm Guitars
Eki Kumpulainen - Lead Guitars
Kennet Englund - Drums


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).