DELAIN: New Album Title Revealed, European Headlining Tour Announced

Dutch female-fronted symphonic rock outfit DELAIN has set "We Are The Others" as the title of its third studio album, due next spring via Roadrunner Records. The CD was recorded at various studios in Stockholm, Sweden with producer Jacob Hellner, renowned for his work with RAMMSTEIN and APOCALYPTICA, alongside the Epicentre team of Fredrik Thomander and Anders Wikstrm (SCORPIONS, BACKYARD BABIES).

The album title was taken from a song by the same name which is described in a press release as "an outsider's anthem, for everybody who, deliberately or not, diverts from the norm. Whether it's by looking different, acting different, or choosing a different path in life then is expected from you. We are the others: 'Forget about the norm. Take off your uniform.'"

In other news, DELAIN will embark on a European headlining tour in April with support from TRILLIUM, the metal project masterminded by American singer/songwriter Amanda Somerville.

The dates are as follows:

Apr. 26 - GER - Hamburg - Grnspan
Apr. 27 - GER - Berlin - Lido
Apr. 28 - POL - Warsaw - Progresja
Apr. 29 - CZE - Zlin - Masters Of Rock Cafe
May 02 - HUN - Budapest - Club 202
May 03 - AUT - Wien - Arena
May 04 - GER - Mnchen - Backstage
May 05 - ITA - Romagnano Sesia - Rock 'n' Roll Arena
May 06 - SWI - Pratteln - Z7
May 08 - GER - Kln - Gloria
May 09 - BEL - Vosselaar - Biebob
May 10 - GER - Karlsruhe - Substage
May 11 - FRA - Paris - Alhambra
May 12 - GBR - Birmingham - HMV Institute 2
May 13 - GBR - Sheffield - Corporation
May 15 - GBR - Manchester - O2 Academy
May 16 - GBR - London Koko

DELAIN in April announced the addition of guitarist Timo Somers to the group's ranks.

The band was last year joined by bassist Otto "The Baron" Schimmelpenninck van der Oije (DETONATION).

DELAIN's second album, "April Rain", was released in North America on June 30, 2009 via Sensory Records (with U.S. distribution through Ryko and Canadian distribution through Sonic Unyon). The North American version of the album features a bonus track "Come Closer" which was previously only available on the limited-edition digipack version of the LP.

"April Rain" benefitted from the return of NIGHTWISH bassist/vocalist Marco Hietala who provided male vocals on two tracks, as well as world-renowned cellist Maria Ahn.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).