DEIMOS: 'Beyond' Album To Feature Guest Appearances By SAVATAGE, EXTREMA Members

DEIMOS: 'Beyond' Album To Feature Guest Appearances By SAVATAGE, EXTREMA Members

Italian metallers DEIMOS will release their new album, "Beyond", before the end of the year via Revalve Records. The will feature guest appearances by Chris Caffery (TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, SAVATAGE) — who contributes a "stunning" guitar solo on "The Three Storms" — as well as Tommy Massara (EXTREMA) and Luca Marini (BLACKLISTED), who both appear on "Dark Times" on lead guitar and vocals, respectively. In addition, two former DEIMOS members — Flavio Santagostino on vocals and Riccardo Piroli on guitar — can be heard on the song "Wake The Fire".

"Beyond" track listing:

01. Alive
02. D.M.W.
03. Our Place To Be
04. Dark Times
05. The Three Storms
06. Locked Heart
07. Bloody Wings
08. On Through The Night
09. Run Or Die
10. Collapsing Core
11. Scep-a-Q
12. Wake The Fire
13. Beyond

The new version of the ballad "Locked Heart" features Paola Gemma as a solo vocalist.


Antonio Pecere - Lead Vocals
Federico Lanterna – Guitar, Vocals
Luca Gabrieli - Guitar
Santo Clemenzi – Bass, Vocals
Massimo Goletti - Drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).