DEICIDE's BENTON Explains Decision To Pull Out Of SUPERJOINT RITUAL Tour

DEICIDE frontman Glen Benton has released a statement to BLABBERMOUTH.NET regarding the cancellation of the group's tour with SUPERJOINT RITUAL, originally projected to kick off April 6 in Huntington, West Virginia. Asked to provide an explanation for the band's decision to pull out of the trek seemingly at the 11th hour, Benton replied, "DEICIDE decided that it wasn't in the best interest of DEICIDE. The agent who brought this tour to us was supposed to book the band headlining dates on the days off during the tour to make up for the insulting amount of money we were offered to do the tour...which he failed to do. Not that money has anything to do with it, because we all know that everything in life is free... (tell that to my kids who like to eat at a table from a plate, and not from a garbage can.)"

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).