DEF LEPPARD/TAYLOR SWIFT DVD: Complete Details Revealed

CMT has partnered with Big Machine Records for the first DVD release of its critically acclaimed series "CMT Crossroads", when the episode featuring TAYLOR SWIFT and DEF LEPPARD hits stores on Tuesday, June 16. "CMT Crossroads: Taylor Swift And Def Leppard" includes 11 electrifying performances by 2008's best-selling artist among all genres of music and Great Britain's premier arena rock band. The DVD will be available exclusively at a low price of $11.88, in Wal-Mart stores in the U.S. and Canada, including Sam's Club and on, and hits shelves the same day SWIFT and DEF LEPPARD are scheduled to appear on the 2009 CMT Music Awards. Their performance of "Photograph" is also up for both "Performance of the Year" and "Wide Open Country Video" of the Year at the CMT Music Awards.

The DVD is currently available for presale at this location.

Taped before a standing-room only audience in Nashville, Swift fulfilled her "childhood dream" when she walked onstage and performed with DEF LEPPARD. Lead singer Joe Elliott and Swift swapped lyrics on such hit songs as "Photograph", "Hysteria", "Pour Some Sugar On Me", "Picture To Burn" and "Love Story". The DVD has special features that include extended and new interviews with the artists, and never-before-seen performances.

"CMT Crossroads: Taylor Swift And Def Leppard" DVD track listing is as follows:

01. Photograph
02. Picture To Burn
03. Love Story
04. Hysteria
05. Teardrops On My Guitar
06. When Love & Hate Collide
07. Should've Said No
08. Pour Some Sugar On Me

Exclusive Bonus Performances:

09. Our Song
10. Love
11. Two Steps Behind

"Performing with DEF LEPPARD was awesome!" said Swift. "It was the coolest thing in the world to have my band on stage with them, because for the past two years, before we go on stage we listen to DEF LEPPARD and just rock out and jump around. And then, we were playing on the same stage as they were. It was the most amazing feeling in the world, and we were all just trying to act cool the whole time."

"What an absolute pleasure it was to work with Taylor and her band who are a great set of musicians," says LEPPARD's Elliott. "Myself and Taylor blended really well together, I think, and everybody, both bands and the crowd, had a great time. I'm really glad we had the opportunity to do this."

In addition to the performances, the one-hour show featured reheasal, behind-the-scenes and interview footage.

Videos, picture galleres and information about the show can be found at

DEF LEPPARD and Taylor Swift join an elite group of performers who have taped "CMT Crossroads", which pairs country music stars with popular artists from other genrespop, rock, R&B to play together, swap stories, and share their common love of music. Previous episodes of "Crossroads" have included Lindsey Buckingham and LITTLE BIG TOWN; BON JOVI and SUGARLAND; John Fogerty and Keith Urban; Kelly Clarkson and Reba McEntire; Joss Stone and LeAnne Rimes; Robert Plant and Alison Krauss; and most recently MAROON 5 and Sara Evans.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).