DEF LEPPARD Guitarist's Side Project MAN-RAZE: Audio Samples Available

MAN-RAZE, the new band featuring DEF LEPPARD guitarist Phil Collen, have uploaded audio samples of several tracks from their forthcoming debut album at The CD, which will be released later in the year, features the following track listing:

01. Halo
02. Shadow Man
03. Original Sin
04. I Can't Live Without You
05. Skin Crawl
06. Running Me Up
07. Low
08. Every Second Of Every Day
09. Connected To You
10. You're So Wrong
11. Closer To Me
12. It's Entertainment

In addition to Collen, MAN-RAZE — which formed in 2004 after Collen returned to London from Southern California to care for his sick father — features SEX PISTOLS drummer Paul Cook and bassist Simon Laffy, a former bandmate of Collen's from the early Eighties glam outfit GIRL.

With regards to the band's sound, Collen — who also handles lead vocals — told Rolling Stone magazine, "It's a mix. We go from really hard rock, with obviously big guitars, to dub. I was always into the alternative stuff, a very big fan of THE POLICE. And this is edgy — a lot more aggressive than DEF LEPPARD."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).