DEEP PURPLE: 'Now What?!' Golden Deluxe Edition Due This Month

DEEP PURPLE: 'Now What?!' Golden Deluxe Edition Due This Month

"Now What?!", the 19th studio album from DEEP PURPLE, reached gold status in Germany, Russia, Czech Republic and Poland, not to mention the fact the band has made a very much-deserved return to the British Top 20 for the first time in 20 years.

To celebrate the success of the album and the support of one of the greatest fan bases known in rock history, "Now What?!" will be released on January 21 as a Golden Deluxe Edition. The boxed set will be available exclusively via Amazon.

"Now What?!" Gold Edition 2CD, packaged in a luxurious gold cover, will also include two bonus songs on disc 1 (a stunning cover of JERRY LEE LEWIS' "It'll Be Me", and the rare B-side "First Sign Of Madness", previously only available digitally and on the CD single "Vincent Price"), and an extra live disc. The bonus disc consists of over 70 minutes of unreleased live music recorded during the summer shows ("The Now What?! Live Tapes").

The live recordings show a band that still love to improvise like only few others can, changing the classic songs all the time and challenging themselves. Still, that magic sound is there, as if time could do nothing against it.

In an era when live albums are too often not much more than a studio exercise, one cannot help admiring the musicianship and the groove coming out of the speakers, especially considering that the record shows exactly what came out of the amplifiers on those nights. Great care has been paid to present this extra disc in a stunning hi-fi quality, still preserving its authenticity.

The studio album and this exceptional live album are sold together with the inclusion of a brand new booklet to support the second disc, with notes by Ian Gillan.

The "Now What?!" boxed set includes the "Now What?! Live Tapes", a DVD with a 20-minute interview, "Now What?! The Singles" ("All The Time In The World", "Vincent Price", "Above And Beyond"), exclusive t-shirt (large), exclusive poster, and collectible sticker.

Track listing:


01. A Simple Song
02. Weirdistan
03. Out Of Hand
04. Hell To Pay
05. BodyLine
06. Above and Beyond
07. Blood From A Stone
08. Uncommon Man
09. Après Vous
10. All The Time in The World
11. Vincent Price

Bonus tracks:

12. It'll Be Me
13. First Sign Of Madness

CD2 - The "Now What?!" Live Tapes

01. Strange Kind Of Woman (Live in Rome)
02. Hard Loving Man (Live in Aalborg)
03. Vincent Price (Live in Aalborg)
04. Contact Lost (Live in Aalborg)
05. All The Time in The World (Live in Milan)
06. No One Came (Live in Gaevle)
07. BodyLine (Live in Rome)
08. Perfect Strangers (Live in Gaevle)
09. Above And Beyond (Live in Milan)
10. Lazy (Live in Gaevle)
11. Black Night (Live in Rome)
12. Smoke On The Water (Live in Rome)



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).