DECAPITATED Finalize Track Listing For 'The Negatron'

Polish tech-death masters DECAPITATED have finalized the track listing for their third full-length album, "The Negatron", due in February 2004 through Wicked World/Earache Records.

The follow-up to 2002's "Nihility" was recorded at Hertz Studio in Poland with engineers Slawek and Wojtek Wieslawski and is being described by bassist Martin as "very very strong," with a thick guitar sound.

The complete track listing for the album is as follows:

01. The Fury
02. Three-Dimensional Defect
03. Sensual Sickness
04. Calling
05. The Negation
06. Long-Desired Dementia
07. The Empty Throne
08. Lying And Weak
09. Lunatic Of God (DEICIDE cover, bonus track)

DECAPITATED will play a one-off show in London in December and will follow it up with a proper U.K. tour in February. An American tour with CANNIBAL CORPSE will take place in February/March and will be followed by a European trek with MORBID ANGEL in the spring.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).