DEATHSTARS: 'Night Electric Night' Deluxe Edition To Include Bonus Material

"Night Electric Night", the third album from the Swedish industrial goth metal band DEATHSTARS, will be released on January 30, 2009 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD, which was mixed at Toytown studios in Stockholm, Sweden with Stefan Glaumann, will be released in a deluxe package called "Gold Edition" featuring bonus tracks as well as a bonus DVD featuring six video clips, "making-of" footage and more. The "Gold Edition" will be released as a digibook with new cover artwork (see below).

Commented guitarist, songwriter and producer Emil "Nightmare Industries" Nödtveidt: "This album is the very mirror of our last years and our struggle through this time up until now. It deals with a whole spectrum of emotions, but without losing that straightforward nerve of raw dark feverish rock music a la DEATHSTARS. Even though the songs vary more now, from the ripping 'Night Electric Night' to the seriousness in 'Via the End', which I wrote the very night I found out about my brother's suicide [Emil's brother was DISSECTION frontman Jon Nödtveidt — Ed.], it holds an honest consequence right through the album."

According to a press release, "Night Electric Night" is about DEATHSTARS' "lives and their experiences, their personal issues and the action/horror drama which represents the manic environment that the band exists within. It deals a lot with reflections of situations right then and there."

"Night Electric Night" track listing:


01. Chertograd
02. Night Electric Night
03. Death Dies Hard
04. Mark Of The Gun
05. Via The End
06. Blood Stains Blondes
07. Babylon
08. The Fuel Ignites
09. Arclight
10. Venus In Arms
11. Opium

Bonus Tracks: (only on limited gold edition)

12. Night Electric Night (Skinny remix)
13. Via The End (piano version)
14. Night Electric Night (feat. Adrian Erlandsson)


Clip Selection:

* Death Dies Hard
* Virtue To Vice
* Blitzkrieg
* Cyanide
* Syndrome
* Synthetic Generation

Bonus Material:

* Making of "Death Dies Hard"
* Making of "Virtue to Vice"
* Making of "Blitzkrieg"
* Making of "Cyanide"

Includes screensaver and wallpapers

Picture LP in gatefold:

Side A:

01. Chertograd
02. Night Electric Night
03. Death Dies Hard
04. The Mark Of The Gun
05. Via The End
06. Blood Stains Blondes

Side B:

01. Babylon
02. The Fuel Ignites
03. Arclight
04. Venus In Arms
05. Opium

The first single, "Death Dies Hard", will be released as a digital download only on January 2.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).