DEATH BREATH: 'Let It Stink' Mini-Album Delayed; Track Listing Revealed

DEATH BREATH, the Swedish old-school death metal project featuring former ENTOMBED drummer and main songwriter Nicke Andersson (currently the frontman of his rock 'n' roll band THE HELLACOPTERS), has issued the following update:

"We're sorry to inform you that our upcoming mini-album 'Let It Stink' [Black Lodge Records] is slightly delayed. We'll let you know the new release date soon. However, it will brutalize mass ass!"

"Let It Stink" track listing:

01. Giving Head To The Dead
02. His Protoplasmic Worship
03. Maimed And Slaughtered
04. Dead But Walking
05. Lycanthropy
06. Sacrifice
07. Twisted In Distaste

Check out the song "His Protoplasmic Worship" on the band's MySpace page.

The CD version of "Let It Stink" will contain a brand new version of our video for the song "Death Breath" as well as the original one. The vinyl version will "10 pitch-black inches," according to a posting on the group's web site.

The original version of DEATH BREATH's video for the song "Death Breath" can be viewed at this location. The track comes off the group's debut album, "Stinking Up The Night", which was released in North America on October 17, 2006 via Relapse Records (the CD was issued in Europe on September 22 through Black Lodge).

Inspired by the recent resurgence in the classic old-school death metal sound and the book "Choosing Death: The Improbable History of Death Metal and Grindcore", DEATH BREATH is said to be "the ultimate tribute band to all that was rough, raw and wretched in extreme metal."

DEATH BREATH last year parted ways with bassist Magnus Hedquist. The group made its live debut on October 26, 2006 at Debaser Medis in Stockholm, Sweden. The band was joined by Scott Carlson (REPULSION) on bass and Erik Wallin (HARMS WAY, MERCILESS) on second guitar. A short video clip of DEATH BREATH's performance has been posted online at

DEATH BREATH's current lineup is completed by guitarist/vocalist Robert Pehrsson (who plays in THE HELLACOPTERS guitarist Robert Dahlqvist's side project THUNDER EXPRESS). Guest musicians on the album include Jörgen Sandström (ex-GRAVE, ENTOMBED), Carlson and DISMEMBER drummer Fred Estby.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).