DEADSOUL TRIBE: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

DEADSOUL TRIBE — the group led by former PSYCHOTIC WALTZ frontman Buddy Lackey (a.k.a. Devon Graves) — has revealed the cover artwork for its upcoming album, "A Lullaby for the Devil". Check it out at this location. The complete track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Psychosphere
02. Goodbye City Life
03. Here Come the Pigs
04. Lost In You
05. A Stairway to Nowhere
06. The Gossamer Strand
07. Any Sign at All
08. Fear
09. Further Down
10. A Lullaby for the Devil

The initial pressing of the album will include a multimedia section with acoustic live material.

Lackey previously stated about the music on "A Lullaby for the Devil", "It will sound quite a bit different than the previous DEADSOUL albums, in that the songs are generally much faster-paced, and quite a bit more, progressive, quite a bit more aggressive, and quite a bit more metal. There are also some songs which would have been on the 'calmer' disc, which have a smokey, more experimental ambience. There is also a particularly noteworthy instrumental composed for lead flute."

"A Lullaby for the Devil" will be released on September 11 via InsideOut Music.

DEADSOUL TRIBE released its fourth album, "The Dead Word", in November 2005 via InsideOut Music.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).