DEAD TO FALL: New Album Track Listing, Artwork Revealed

Chicago metalcore mammoths DEAD TO FALL have finalized the track listing for their new album, "The Phoenix Throne", due on April 4 via Victory Records. The follow-up to 2004's "Villainy & Virtue" was recorded at Trax East studio in South River, NJ with producer Eric Rachel. Paul Ramano (MASTODON, GODFLESH) once again handled the artwork, which can be seen at this location.

In a previous posting on the band's official web site, singer Jonathan Hunt had the following to say about the new songs: "The new material is turning out quite nicely and we are really excited to get it out there. It definitely still holds a lot of the musical elements of the older DEAD TO FALL stuff, while putting a more melodic yet technical spin on things. I guess you will just have to hear it to know exactly what I'm talking about. I think it's all pretty fucking heavy."

"The Phoenix Throne" track listing:

01. All My Heroes Have Failed Me
02. Womb Portals
03. Smoke & Mirrors
04. Servant of Sorrow
05. Chum Fiesta
06. Guillotine Dream (Slow Drugs)
07. Doomed To Failure
08. Clock Tower Corpse Collector
09. The Reptile Lord
10. Death & Rebirth


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).