DEAD SAMARITAN: 'Royally F**ked' Lyric Video Released

The official lyric video for the song "Royally Fucked" from Finnish thrash/death metallers DEAD SAMARITAN can be seen below. The track comes off the band's debut album, "The Only Good Samaritan..." , which was released in December 2012 through U.K.'s Casket Music.

DEAD SAMARITAN, described as agressive yet groovy, thrashy and melodic, brings to mind the best parts of CARCASS and DEATH, with ENTOMBED and AT THE GATES thrown in for good measure.

"The Only Good Samaritan..." track listing:

01. Prelude To Perdition
02. The Monster to Create
03. Laid To Waste
04. Royally Fucked
05. Hell If I Care
06. Bleeding Ground
07. Thunderbolt
08. DB13
09. River Runs Red
10. In the Shadows Of The Mind
11. Welcome To The Death Zone
12. Into the Stellar Night

DEAD SAMARITAN started in January 2001 but didn't adopt its current moniker until 2003.

After releasing three demos, the band went on a long hiatus because of lineup changes, studying and other personal matters.

In 2009, three new members — guitarist Matti Viholainen, bassist Eero Virtanen and vocalist Valendis Suomalainen (HEREM) — were recruited.


Valendis Suomalainen - Vocals
Matti Viholainen - Guitar
Marko Saarinen - Guitar
Eero Virtanen - Bass
Janne Honkanen - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).