DEAD BY APRIL Interviewed In Helsinki; Video Available

Anna Saurama of Domination TV conducted an interview with DEAD BY APRIL, the Swedish "pop/metal" act featuring former members of NIGHTRAGE, BY NIGHT, EVILDOER, MINDFALL and DEATHDESTRUCTION, before the group's May 26, 2009 concert at Nosturi in Helsinki, Finland. Watch the six-minute chat below.

DEAD BY APRIL has been confirmed for the METALLICA-headlined inaugural Sonisphere festival, set to take place on August 1-2 at the legendary Knebworth Park, United Kingdom.

DEAD BY APRIL's self-titled debut album was released in Sweden on May 13 via Universal. The CD was produced by Henrik Edenhed, who has previously worked with ROBYN, LAMBRETTA, TEDDYBEARS, CHRISTIAN WALTZ and THE SOUNDS.

"Dead By April" track listing:

01. Trapped
02. Angels of Clarity
03. Losing You
04. What Can I Say
05. Erased
06. Promise Me
07. Falling Behind
08. Sorry For Everything
09. In My Arms
10. Stronger
11. Carry Me
12. A Promise
13. I Made It

"Losing You", the first single from DEAD BY APRIL, topped the official chart in the band's home country.

"Losing You" was released as a digital single in the U.K. on May 11 via Spinefarm Records. The title cut is available, along with bonus cut "My Saviour", plus the "Losing You" video (which can be seen below).

According to the group's official bio, "DEAD BY APRIL is a collaboration between some free-spirited, like-minded musicians. It has evolved from just being a project to a full-time band in a very short amount of time."

For more information, visit DEAD BY APRIL's MySpace page.


"Losing You" video:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).