DAYLIGHT DIES: 'Lost To The Living' Track Listing, Release Date Revealed

The members of the North Carolina-based DAYLIGHT DIES are readying themselves for a busy spring with their upcoming tour alongside CANDLEMASS and release of their third album, "Lost to the Living". The tour, set to kick off May 19, finds the band in direct support to the Swedish metal legends and represents their second national tour since signing with Candlelight Records in late 2005. The cross-country tour wraps up two weeks prior to the anticipated June 24 album release date.

In the final mixing process at Fascination Street Studios, Sweden by Jens Bogren (OPETH, AMON AMARTH, KATATONIA), "Lost to the Living" features nine new songs from the cherished doom metal band. Working with Travis Smith (OPETH, SOILWORK, KATATONIA) for the album’s packaging, it promises to be another fan and critic favorite.

Track listing as of press time (not confirmed running order) is:

01. Cathedral
02. Descending
03. A Subtle Violence
04. And a Slow Surrender
05. Last Alone
06. Woke Up Lost
07. The Morning Light
08. At a Loss
09. A Portrait in White

"Everyone is taking a little time to catch their breath after working hard on bringing 'Lost to the Living' to life," says DAYLIGHT DIES drummer Jesse Haff. "We've continued to refine the music up until the last minute it was recorded and we all feel confident this is the strongest album we've made. As stated previously, the material is a mix of beautiful melancholic leads and harsh dissonant rhythms; despair driven hooks and the overall dark atmosphere you've come to expect from us. After an exhausting recording process, the one thing on all of our minds is the upcoming tour. We can't wait."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).