MEMORAIN, the project led by Greek guitarist Ilias Papadakis, will release its fourth full-length effort, entitled "Evolution", in early 2011 via Pulverised Records. Guest musicians on the CD include Ralph Santolla (guitar; OBITUARY, DEICIDE, DEATH, ICED EARTH), Gene Hoglan (drums; DETHKLOK, FEAR FACTORY, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, DEATH, DARK ANGEL), Steve DiGiorgio (bass; DEATH, SADUS, TESTAMENT) and Chris Valagao (vocals; ZIMMERS HOLE), David Ellefson (MEGADETH, HAIL!), Tim "Ripper" Owens (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ICED EARTH, JUDAS PRIEST), Jeff Waters (ANNIHILATOR), Christian Wentz (FUTURES END), Marc Pattison (FUTURES END), Laura Christine (DREAMING DEAD) and Carlos E. Perez (ex-C:REAL). Ellefson recorded two songs — "A New Era" and "Rules Of Engagement" — and co-wrote "Rules Of Engagement" with MEMORAIN guitar-player Papadakis and Owens. On top of that, Owens recorded vocals on "Rules Of Engagement" and Christine contributed a solo on the song "Destiny Found". Waters recorded the main guitar solo on "A New Era", while Perez laid down guitar solo for "Methods Of The Past", with both Wentz and Pattison contributing guitar solos on "Scratching The Surface".

"Evolution" will feature 12 tracks, including "Where Hate Lies", the demo version of which is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

"Evolution" track listing:

01. Nations On Fire
02. Where Hate Lies
03. The Break
04. Rules Of Engagement
05. Destiny Found
06. A New Era
07. Methods Of The Past
08. Death Shop
09. Circle
10. Power Out
11. Scratching The Surface
12. Misery

"Evolution" main recording lineup:

Ilias Papadakis - Guitar
Gene Hoglan - Drums
Chris Valagao - Vocals
Steve Digiorgio - Bass
Ralph Santolla - Guitar

Formed in 1999 by guitarist Ilias Papadakis, MEMORAIN's last album, 2006's "Reduced to Ashes", featured guest appearances by ex-MEGADETH drummer Nick Menza and ANNIHILATOR guitarist Jeff Waters.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).