DAVE MUSTAINE 'Indirectly' Chose Song For STRYPER's New Video, Says MICHAEL SWEET

DAVE MUSTAINE 'Indirectly' Chose Song For STRYPER's New Video, Says MICHAEL SWEET

"Sympathy", the new video from Christian hard rockers STRYPER, can be seen below (courtesy of USAToday.com). The song comes off the band's new album, "No More Hell To Pay", which will be released on November 5 in North America via Frontiers Records. The effort will be made available in two formats — standard CD and deluxe digipak featuring exclusive video content. Produced by STRYPER guitarist/vocalist Michael Sweet himself, the set features some of STRYPER's strongest and heaviest material ever.

Regarding the decision to film a video for "Sympathy", Sweet tells BLABBERMOUTH.NET: "I sent [MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine] the record and he picked 'Sympathy' as his favorite song on the record. We went with his lead (I respect Dave as artist and friend) and wound up making a video for the song.

"The video was filmed in Las Vegas at the same time/day we shot the [video for the title track of] 'No More Hell To Pay', as well as a 20-minute documentary, available on the CD/DVD deluxe version of the new album.

"So, indirectly, Dave chose the new STRYPER song/video."

Mustaine previously wrote a blurb/quote for Michael Sweet's forthcoming autobiography, "Honestly", which is expected next year. Dave wrote: "Sometimes you see someone or something and you think you got it all figured out, just to find you were pretty far off base. That's a sucky feeling. I learned a long time ago not to judge a book by its cover, and as much as I used to think that I am nothing like Michael Sweet, I have come to realize that we both have had a lot of hardships in common; the same trials and tribulations, the same band problems, and some of the same relationship issues. Fortunately for us, we both believe in the same Jesus, and serve the same amazing, loving creator, so it's no wonder that we would both be standing on the same victorious side of life, once all the smoke clears at the end of the fight. I hope you will enjoy his memoirs and come to a new understanding and a new appreciation of Michael Sweet."

"No More Hell To Pay" includes STRYPER's cover version of "Jesus Is Just Alright", a gospel song written by Arthur Reid Reynolds.

"No More Hell To Pay" track listing:

01. Revelation
02. No More Hell To Pay
03. Saved By Love
04. Jesus Is Just Alright
05. The One
06. Legacy
07. Marching Into Battle
08. Te Amo
09. Sticks & Stones
10. Water Into Wine
11. Sympathy
12. Renewed



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).