DARK TRANQUILLITY Set U.S. Release Date For Collection Of Rarities

Sweden's DARK TRANQUILLITY have set a June 15 U.S. release date through Century Media Records for "Exposures: In Retrospect and Denial", a double CD featuring rare and previously unreleased material.

Featuring almost two hours of material and 31 tracks, the collection contains two CDs for the single-release price. The first CD includes rare and long out-of-print cuts from the debut 7" single, "A Moonclad Reflection" (1992), tracks from the ground breaking demo, "Trail Of Life Decayed" (1991), bonus tracks from the Japanese editions of their last three albums, and three previously unreleased tracks. The bonus disk is the audio from the Polish show (19 songs) that was featured on their recent "Live Damage" DVD. Carefully remastered, the sound quality of the original recordings has been elevated to its full potential. The original booklet includes a slew of rare photos from the band's personal collection and liner notes on each song from the band.

"Exposures - In Retrospect And Denial" 2-CD full track listing:

Disc 1 (Rare Material):

01. Static
02. The Poison Well
03. Misery In Me
04. Cornered
05. In Sight
06. No-One
07. Exposure
08. Yesterworld
09. Unfurled By Dawn
10. Midwinter/Beyond Enlightenment
11. Vernal Awakening
12. Void Of Tranquillity

Disc 2 (Live Material):

01. The Wonders At Your Feet
02. The Treason Wall
03. Hedon
04. White Noise/Black Silence
05. Haven
06. Punish My Heaven
07. Monochromatic Stains
08. Indifferent Suns
09. Format C: For Cortex
10. Insanity's Crescendo
11. Hours Passed In Exile
12. The Sun Fired Blanks
13. Damage Done
14. Lethe
15. Not Built To Last
16. ThereIn
17. Zodijackyl Light
18. Final Resistance
19. Ex Nihilo

DARK TRANQUILLITY are currently mixing the follow-up to 2002's "Damage Done" for a late 2004 release through Century Media.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).