DARK TRANQUILLITY Joined By THEATRE OF TRAGEDY Singer For DVD Shoot; Photos, Video Available

According to the Italian news blog Musica Metal, Swedish melodic death metallers DARK TRANQUILLITY were joined by THEATRE OF TRAGEDY singer Nell Sigland last night (Friday, October 31) during DT's headlining concert in Milan, Italy for a performance of the song "The Mundane And The Magic" (a track that had never before been played live). The entire show was filmed for an upcoming DVD, tentatively due in early 2009.

DARK TRANQUILLITY's setlist was as follows:

01. The Treason Wall
02. The New Build
03. Focus Shift
04. The Lesser Faith
05. Wonders At Your Feet
06. Lost To Apathy
07. Freecard
08. Inside The Particle Storm
09. Nothing To No One
10. Edenspring
11. Insanity's Crescendo
12. Lethe
13. Dreamlore Degenerate
14. Misery's Crown
15. Therein
16. My Negation
17. Yesterworld
18. Punish My Heaven
19. The Mundane And The Magic
20. Final Resistance
21. Terminus (Where Death Is Most Alive)

Photos of the concert can be found at Musica Metal.

Quality video footage of DARK TRANQUILLITY's performance in Milan is available below (clips uploaded by "ginmetal").

DARK TRANQUILLITY vocalist Mikael Stanne previously stated about the band's current "Where Death Is Most Alive Tour 2008", "We have been working extremely hard to make the upcoming tour a very special event, both for us and for the audience. To commemorate the fact that next year marks our 20th anniversary, we've revamped the setlist and will offer an extensive collection of songs representing all facets of our career. The music ranges from material written 1992 to 'Fiction' tracks never before performed live, so all in all it'll be a dynamic mixture of old and new material.

"As most of you know, the Milan [Italy] show on October 31 will be recorded for an upcoming DVD, and this evening will feature a guest musician as well as some other surprises. We're also taking the opportunity to bring in a more extensive stage-show than usual for the whole tour, this time centered around custom animations/projections. These shows also mark the end of the 'Fiction' touring cycle. After this trip, we'll lock ourselves up in the dark confines of the rehearsal room to focus on the song-writing for the next album, so we recommend everyone to catch us on this tour, as it'll be the last chance for quite some time in most territories. However, a few select shows for 2009 are already being planned."

DARK TRANQUILLITY recently recruited Daniel Antonsson (DIMENSION ZERO, ex-SOILWORK) to handle the bass duties for the band's upcoming tour. The group says, "We welcome Daniel to the fold and look forward to hitting the road with him."

Century Media Records reissued DARK TRANQUILLITY's latest album, "Fiction", in May an expanded edition in conjunction with the start of the band's recently completed North American tour. The new version is composed of a CD/DVD and features a slew of new material.

"Focus Shift":

"Punish My Heaven":

"Final Resistance":


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).