DARK SUNS Finalize Track Listing For Sophomore CD

German progressive dark metallers DARK SUNS have finalized the track listing for their sophomore album, "Existence", due in early 2005 via Prophecy Productions.

The follow-up to 2002's "Swanlike" will "deal in depth with the very essence of human existence: its soul, its feelings and the conciousness about the fragility of its own being," according to an official press release. "A musical intense labyrinth with a constant but subtle presence ofmelancholy."

DARK SUNS' sound has previously been compared to that of KATATONIA and OPETH. The track listing for "Existence" is as follows:

01. Zero
02. A Slumbering Portrait
03. The Euphoric Sense
04. Her And The Element
05. Daydream
06. Anemone
07. You, A Phantom Still
08. Gently Bleeding
09. Abiding Space
10. Patterns of Oblivion
11. One Endless Childish Day

For more information, visit ProphecyProductions.de.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).