DARK AGE: 'Live, So Far...' DVD Details Revealed

Hamburg, Germany-based brutal melodic death metallers DARK AGE have revealed the track listing for their first DVD, "Live, So Far...", due June 23 via Remedy Records. The two-disc set will include the following:

DVD 1:

Complete DARK AGE gig filmed by Steve Q. for Qiu-Media at the Markthalle in Hamburg on September 3, 2005 (running time about 90 minutes):

01. Intro
02. Fix the Focus
03. Daily Combat
04. Chaos of the Gods
05. Neokillers
06. Insomnia
07. Guitar Solo
08. Storm
09. Last Words
10. Neurosis 404 (feat. Nachtgarn/Negator)
11. Trial by Fire
12. Suicide Crew (feat. the drunken bastards of PARAGON, SERPENT SOUL & TORMENT)
13. Drum Solo
14. Creeping Death
15. Dare to collapse
16. The Fall
17. Zero

* Video clip dor "Zero" directed by Michael Bernadat for OneOnOne Productions
* The Headbanging Puppets presenting "Suicide Crew"
* Animal protection organisation spot feat. music by DARK AGE

DVD 2:

"Life, So Far..." : The complete and uncut history of DARK AGE from 1995 to 2005 with unseen live performances, studio diaries from all recordings, raging backstage parties, and so on... also featuring the never-before-released song "Her Eve" (running time about 90 minutes).

As previously reported, DARK AGE have set "Minus Exitus" as the title of their new album, tentatively due in late 2006/early 2007. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "Cold", "Black September" and "Minus Exitus". The artwork will be created by none other than Niklas Sundin from DARK TRANQUILLITY.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).