DANKO JONES: New Album To Receive U.S. Release In May

Razor & Tie Records has set a May 2, 2006 U.S. release for the new album from the Canadian power trio DANKO JONES, entitled "Sleep Is the Enemy". The CD will be released in Europe on February 20, 2006 via Bad Taste Records.

"Sleep Is the Enemy" was produced and engineered by Matt DeMatteo at Record High Productions in Toronto and was mixed by Vic Florencia at Phase One Studios in Toronto. Mastering duties were handled by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in New York (Ted's previous work includes GREEN DAY "American Idiot" and R.E.M. "Around The Sun"). Artwork was created by WalseCustomDesign.com.

The complete track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Sticky Situation
02. Baby Hates Me
03. Don't Fall In Love
04. She's Drugs
05. The Finger
06. First Date
07. Invisible (featuring John Garcia from KYUSS/HERMANO)
08. Natural Tan
09. When Will I See You
10. Time Heals Nothing
11. Sleep Is the Enemy

After spending close to seven months on the road in the U.S. sharing stages with (among others) TURBONEGRO, FLOGGING MOLLY, OUR LADY PEACE, (INTERNATIONAL) NOISE CONSPIRACY, MANDO DIAO and the SUPERSUCKERS, DANKO will be back out on the West Coast to support SOCIAL DISTORTION beginning in late January. More information about upcoming DANKO JONES gigs can be found at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).