DANKO JONES Live In Los Angeles; Video Available

Video footage of the Canadian rock trio DANKO JONES performing at the Bad Taste Records showcase on March 26, 2010 at the Viper Room in West Hollywood, California can be viewed below.

DANKO JONES's new album, "Below The Belt", is scheduled for a May 10-14 release (depending on which country you live in).

Produced by DANKO JONES' old friend and longtime collaborator Matt DeMatteo, who previously helmed "We Sweat Blood" and "Sleep Is The Enemy", "Below The Belt" contains 11 tracks that sees the band returning to its roots with a harder/more powerful sound, while simultaneously keeping the incredible harmonies of their more recent releases.

"Below The Belt" track listing:

01. I Think Bad Thougths
02. Active Volcanoes
03. Tonight Is Fine
04. Magic Snake
05. Had Enough
06. (I Can't Handle) Moderation
07. Full Of Regret
08. The Sore Loser
09. Like Dynamite
10. Apology Accepted
11. I Wanna Break Up With You

All the photos for the record were shot by Dean Karr (IRON MAIDEN, OZZY OSBOURNE, MARILYN MANSON, etc.) at various locations/studios in Los Angeles (the first result can be found below). The cover artwork is also available.

DANKO JONES recently returned home to Toronto from one of the most amazing tours the band ever done — opening up for GUNS N' ROSES and SEBASTIAN BACH at hockey arenas across Canada. Now, this is, of course, an incredible opportunity that they were given, but it does raise a question. How does a band keep its excitement for the rest of the year after starting out at a high point like this? Well, with any normal band the consequences could be catastrophical. With Danko though, it's quite the opposite. This tour has made them more anxious than ever to get back on the road and they've reached a point now where they can't control their excitement over the new album anymore. At one point Danko even uttered the words "This is our best album yet." Needless to say, this is something most bands will proclaim in combination with any given release. Danko, however, hasn't said this once in his entire career. So it's a bold statements to say the least, but rest assured "Below The Belt" delivers!


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).